Celebrate Poetry Month with these books!

This first one is perfect for older kids and teens! A MILLION QUIET REVOLUTIONS by Robin Gow (Farrar, Straus and Giroux BYR, March 22, 2022, Young Adult): A modern love story, told in verse, about two teenage trans boys who name themselves after two Revolutionary War soldiers. It’s a lyrical, aching young adult romance perfect for fans of The Poet X, Darius the Great is Not Okay, and Aristotle and Dante Discover the Universe.

This next one is a beautiful picture book for younger kids! LET’S DO EVERYTHING AND NOTHING by Julia Kuo (Roaring Brook Press, on sale March 22, 2022, Ages 3-6): A lush and lyrical debut picture book that celebrates the marvels—big and small—of childhood and depicts the everlasting love between a child and their caregiver.

Self Disclosure: I received free copies of the above books to feature. Cover images were also provided.

Leave a Reply