Books for the Kids this Valentine’s Day!

Looking for Kids books for the upcoming holiday? I love these two choices!

​​

I LOVE YOU FOR MILES AND MILES by Alison Goldberg; illustrated by Mike Yamada (ages 2-6, on sale December 26, 2017)

  • An “I love you” book that speaks the language of the vehicle-obsessed toddler, perfect for fans of Nancy Tillman and GOOD NIGHT, GOOD NIGHT CONSTRUCTION SITE.
  • Bold and cheerful illustrations by animator Mike Yamada whose works for Disney include BIG HERO 6, and HOW TO TRAIN YOUR DRAGON.
  • Perfect for Valentine’s Day, this is an I-Love-You book that touches on themes of separation, and loving from afar. This is such a cute book with a delightful story! I highly recommend for ages 2-6!

LOVE, MAMA by Jeanette Bradley (Roaring Brook Press, January 2, 2018, Ages 2-6)

  • A modern mommy-love picture book by a debut author/illustrator about a young penguin who learns that a mother’s love is never too far away. Perfect for any child who needs reassurance when a parent leaves—whether out for a night or on a business trip.

  • This is a fresh update of a perennially commercial theme, especially poignant as 70% of women with kids under 18 have jobs in the U.S.

  • An unnamed second caregiver—who could be a parent, babysitter, grandparent, etc.—keeps the story inclusive of diverse family structures.

This book is just too sweet! I highly recommend for ages 2-6!

You can find both of these books here.

Self Disclosure: I received free sample copies to facilitate this post. Images and information also provided. 

Leave a Reply