Latin Grammy and Emmy Award-winners LUCKY DIAZ and the FAMILY JAM BAND Launch National Summer Family Concert Tour, Celebrating the Release of a New Album

unnamed (1)

Latin GRAMMY and EMMY Award winners Lucky Diaz and the Family Jam Band embark on a busy summer of family performances around the nation.  The band, led by Lucky Diaz and Alisha Gaddis, present interactive, multi-cultural, mixed language and movement based musical performances for children and adults. Catch details of the tour, celebrating the release of their forthcoming album Made in LA, at, and download the colorful summer tour poster via Instagram.
The tour began in late May with shows in Beijing, China. In July, they’ll play at Madison Square Park in New York, and in August they perform onstage at Lollapalooza festival in Chicago. Then, they return to Southern California to perform at Echo Park, the Levitt Pavilion in Pasadena and Grand Plaza (Grand Performances) in the heart of Los Angeles.


                    Highlighted shows this summer:

  • June 9 – 10 – Libraries in OH
  • June 12 – 15: Libraries in Tulsa, OK
  • June 25: Ann Arbor Festival, MI
  • June 30: Land of Nod, Oak Brook, IL
  • July 1: Arlington Heights Fest, IL
  • July 27: Madison Square Park, NYC
  • August 3 – 4: Lollapalooza, Chicago, IL
  • August 6: Echo Park Rising, Los Angeles, CA
  • August 10: Levitt Pavilion, Pasadena, CA
  • August 13: Grand Performances, Los Angeles (“Peter y la loba”)
  • August 16 – 17: Libraries in Portland, OR
  • August 19: City of Shoreline Festival, WA
  • September 17: Wiggle Out Loud Festival, Oklahoma City, OK

More about Made in LA


Incubated in the dreamy sunscape of Southern California, Lucky Diaz and the Family Jam Band deliver their most energetic and eclectic album yet.Made in LA, due out on July 21, features a who’s who of the family music scene in Los Angeles, including Genevieve Goings (Choo Choo Soul), Mike Phirman (SiriusXM), Todd McHatton, Andrew & Polly and Mista Cookie Jar.Made in LA was produced mostly in Los Angeles with scintillating sonic help from Grammy nominee Frances England and Grammy winning producer and multi-instrumentalist Dean Jones.


The sights, sounds and tastes of the city run throughout these 12 original songs, from “Silver Lake Stairs” to “Echo Park” and “Fiesta de la Brea.” The dreamy optimism of “Magic Believers” gives way to the humorous reality of rush-hour themed “Traffic,” and “When It Rained” will resonate with any listener who’s experienced the recent torrential weather in So Cal. The bilingual single “Paletero Man” recently debuted on SiriusXM Satellite Radio.

Credit: Sugar Mountain PR.

Speak Your Mind